Events Calendar

What's happening in Central Otago

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    

Current Events

Cromwell Farmers' and Craft Market - 2019.

  • Cromwell Farmers' and Craft Market - 2019.

Sun, 21 October 2018 - Sun, 21 April 2019 @ 9am - 1pm

Heritage Precinct Cromwell.

The Cromwell Farmers' & Craft Market is held every Sunday …

Central Otago Art Society - 'Monday Painters' with Debbie Malcolm.

  • Central Otago Art Society - 'Monday Painters' with Debbie Malcolm.

Mon, 4 February 2019 - Fri, 1 November 2019 @ Registrations still open.

Painting classes for Beginners and Intermediate level artists directed by Central Otago …

WoolOn Creative Fashion Event 2019 - Entries Open Now.

  • WoolOn Creative Fashion Event 2019 - Entries Open Now.

Fri, 15 February 2019 - Tue, 30 April 2019 @ Daily

ENTRIES OPEN NOW for the annual WoolOn Awards 2019. 

​WoolOn is one of New …

Clyde Cinema - Coming up

  • Clyde Cinema - Coming up

Tue, 26 February 2019 - Tue, 30 April 2019

This lovely boutique cinema in Clyde offers a fine selection of up-to-date screenings in …

Central Cinema - Coming up

  • Central Cinema - Coming up

Tue, 26 February 2019 - Tue, 30 April 2019

To see the best films in our cosy cinema in central Alexandra go to

Arthurs Cinema - Coming up.

  • Arthurs Cinema - Coming up.

Tue, 26 February 2019 - Tue, 30 April 2019

Arthur’s Cinema is a place of social gathering, with a comfortable and cosy …

Arts Gold Awards 2019 - Entries Now Open.

  • Arts Gold Awards 2019 - Entries Now Open.

Tue, 26 February 2019 - Thu, 1 August 2019

Entries are now open for the Arts Gold Awards 2019.

The Arts Gold Awards, Central Otago …

Rippon Hall - 'Jerusalem: Inside the Walled City' by Anna Gawn.

  • Rippon Hall - 'Jerusalem: Inside the Walled City' by Anna Gawn.

Sat, 9 March 2019 - Tue, 30 April 2019 @ 11am - 5pm daily

Exhibition by Anna Gawn: ‘Jerusalem: Inside the Walled City’. 

Hullabaloo Art Space - 'Their Roots Rest in Infinity' by Eric Schusser.

  • Hullabaloo Art Space - 'Their Roots Rest in Infinity' by Eric Schusser.

Sun, 31 March 2019 - Sat, 20 April 2019 @ 10am - 4pm daily.

This exhibition is a series of photographs exploring the diversity and beauty of trees …

Eade Gallery - 'Realignment - Four Years On' by Kathi McLean and 'Around and About Alexandra' by Judy Smith.

  • Eade Gallery - 'Realignment - Four Years On' by Kathi McLean and  'Around and About Alexandra' by Judy Smith.

Sun, 7 April 2019 - Wed, 1 May 2019 @ 10am-5pm daily.

Kathi McLean
Kathi McLean discovered the wonders of clay over 30 years ago and has …

Wearable Tartan Art Awards - Entries Open Now.

  • Wearable Tartan Art Awards - Entries Open Now.

Mon, 8 April 2019 - Fri, 26 April 2019 @ Register your interest now.

ENTRIES ARE OPEN NOW for Teviot's Wearable Tartan Art Awards.

Delve into your imagination …

Central Stories - 'The Wading Birds of Drybread' - 12 months in Central Otago by Gregory O'Brien.

  • Central Stories - 'The Wading Birds of Drybread' - 12 months in Central Otago by Gregory O'Brien.

Fri, 12 April 2019 - Sun, 19 May 2019 @ 10am - 4pm daily

THE WADING BIRDS OF DRYBREAD

12 Months in Central Otago

Gregory O’Brien

From January …

Art Expo Nelson - Applications Open Now!

  • Art Expo Nelson - Applications Open Now!

Tue, 16 April 2019 - Sat, 1 June 2019 @ Registrations open now.

Applications are open now for the 2019 Art Expo in Nelson.

The Art Expo is a three day art …

Central Cinema - 'The Price of Everything'.

  • Central Cinema - 'The Price of Everything'.

Wed, 17 April 2019 - Wed, 1 May 2019 @ 17th April, 7.30pm. 1st May, 2pm.

With unprecedented access to pivotal artists and the white-hot market surrounding them, …

The Central Otago Art Society - Art in the Lodge.

  • The Central Otago Art Society - Art in the Lodge.

Fri, 19 April 2019 - Mon, 22 April 2019 @ daily.

The Central Otago Art Society operates an annual Easter Cash and Carry Exhibition in the …

Clyde Wine and Food Festival.

  • Clyde Wine and Food Festival.

Sun, 21 April 2019 @ 10.30am - 4.30pm.

The annual Clyde Wine and Food Festival is held in the historic precinct of Clyde on …

Richardson Jazz at the Clyde Food and Wine Festival.

  • Richardson Jazz at the Clyde Food and Wine Festival.

Sun, 21 April 2019 @ 1.30pm - 2.45pm

Richardson Jazz will be one of the bands playing at the Clyde Food and Wine Festival in …

Dick Frizzell @ OCTA.

  • Dick Frizzell @ OCTA.

Tue, 23 April 2019 - Tue, 28 May 2019 @ 10am - 4pm daily.

OCTA Gallery and Workshop is delighted to show a selection of original screen-prints …

Akarua Arrowtown Autumn Festival.

  • Akarua Arrowtown Autumn Festival.

Tue, 23 April 2019 - Sun, 28 April 2019 @ Daily.

Since 1985, the Arrowtown Autumn Festival has been a fun-filled, event-packed week that …

Lakes District Museum and Gallery - Ray White Arrowtown Autumn Festival Art Exhibition.

  • Lakes District Museum and Gallery - Ray White Arrowtown Autumn Festival Art Exhibition.

Fri, 26 April 2019 - Sun, 26 May 2019 @ 8.30am - 5pm daily

The annual Ray White Arrowtown Autumn Festival Art Exhibition is on show at the Lakes …