Events Calendar

What's happening in Central Otago

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930   

Current Events

Saturday Morning Music Classes - Central Otago

  • Saturday Morning Music Classes - Central Otago

Tue, 9 March 2021 - Fri, 31 December 2021 @ Expressions of Interest

Classes are now open in Central Otago for Violin, Cello, Flute and Recorder.

The cost of …

Arts Gold Awards 2021 - Applications Open.

  • Arts Gold Awards 2021 - Applications Open.

Fri, 9 April 2021 - Fri, 30 July 2021 @ Entries Open Now.

ARTS GOLD AWARDS 2021

The Arts Gold Awards Central Otago aims to seek and celebrate the …

Black Rabbit Cafe - Show Series.

  • Black Rabbit Cafe - Show Series.

Sat, 1 May 2021 - Sat, 31 July 2021 @ Daily.

The Black Rabbit Cafe will host monthly shows of works by local artists.

Currently on show …

Central Stories Museum and Art Gallery - Muster of Artists, 2021.

  • Central Stories Museum and Art Gallery - Muster of Artists, 2021.

Sat, 15 May 2021 - Sun, 27 June 2021 @ 10am - 4pm daily.

A Muster of Artists at Central Stories.

An exhibition of works by notable Central Otago …

Broker Galleries - Landscape

  • Broker Galleries - Landscape

Thu, 20 May 2021 - Wed, 23 June 2021

Eight artists present work created in, about and for our landscape.

Emma-Kate Moore
Grant …

Hullabaloo Art Space - 'Plume', by Andi Regan.

  • Hullabaloo Art Space - 'Plume', by Andi Regan.

Sun, 30 May 2021 - Sat, 26 June 2021 @ Daily.

The connections between us and our important native birds.

A new series of sculptural work …

Arthurs Cinema - Coming up.

  • Arthurs Cinema - Coming up.

Tue, 1 June 2021 - Fri, 31 December 2021 @ Daily.

Arthur’s Cinema is a place of social gathering, with a comfortable and cosy …

Central Cinema - Coming up

  • Central Cinema - Coming up

Tue, 1 June 2021 - Fri, 31 December 2021 @ Daily.

To see the best films in our cosy cinema in central Alexandra go to

Clyde Cinema - Coming up

  • Clyde Cinema - Coming up

Tue, 1 June 2021 - Fri, 31 December 2021 @ Daily.

This lovely boutique cinema in Clyde offers a fine selection of up-to-date screenings in …

Roxburgh Cinema - Coming Up.

  • Roxburgh Cinema - Coming Up.

Tue, 1 June 2021 - Fri, 31 December 2021 @ Roxburgh Movies screening at the Entertainment Cen

Showing movies since 1897, the Roxburgh Cinema is one of the longest-running cinemas in …

Artbay Gallery - Fiona Kerr Gedson

  • Artbay Gallery - Fiona Kerr Gedson

Wed, 2 June 2021 - Mon, 21 June 2021 @ 11am - 5pm Daily

Fiona Kerr Gedson is a multi-award-winning and internationally recognised artist based in …

Light up Winter - Astrophotography Workshops, Register Now!

  • Light up Winter - Astrophotography Workshops, Register Now!

Thu, 3 June 2021 - Fri, 9 July 2021 @ Register Now. Workshop 9th July, 5pm - 9.30pm

The practical workshop brought to you by the team from Winterstellar will suit early …

Light up Winter - Introduction to Astrophotography Presentation, Register Now!

  • Light up Winter -  Introduction to Astrophotography Presentation, Register Now!

Thu, 3 June 2021 - Fri, 9 July 2021 @ Register now. Presentation 9th July, 6pm - 7pm.

Presentation from Winterstellar about how to take night photos/ low light photos, how to …

Light up Winter - Light up your Hat Competition

  • Light up Winter -  Light up your Hat Competition

Thu, 3 June 2021 - Fri, 9 July 2021 @ Entries Close 9th July

What do traffic cones, the Big Fruit, and a battlefield have in common? Easy! They are …

Light up Winter - Wish upon a Star - Art Competition

  • Light up Winter -  Wish upon a Star - Art Competition

Thu, 3 June 2021 - Sat, 10 July 2021 @ Entries Completed July 10th

Wish Upon a Star

Artists of all ages and skill levels are invited to help us Light Up …

Gallery 33 - Deborah Moss ‘Moments in Light’ & David Murray ‘One Long Road’

  • Gallery 33 - Deborah Moss ‘Moments in Light’ & David Murray ‘One Long Road’

Fri, 4 June 2021 - Fri, 25 June 2021 @ Daily.

Gallery Thirty Three is pleased to present Deborah Moss ‘Moments in Light’ …

Cromwell Farmers and Craft Market - Winter Markets

  • Cromwell Farmers and Craft Market - Winter Markets

Sun, 6 June 2021 - Sun, 26 September 2021 @ First Sunday of every month from 10am

The Cromwell Farmers’ & Craft Market are excited to be holding our first Winter …

Artbay Gallery - Cheree Te Orangaroa Downes 2021

  • Artbay Gallery - Cheree Te Orangaroa Downes 2021

Thu, 24 June 2021 - Tue, 20 July 2021 @ 11am - 5pm Daily

Cheree Te Orangaroa Downes is a local Māori artist from Murihiku, Southland.  Her …