Events Calendar

What's happening in Central Otago

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728    

Current Events

Cromwell Farmers Market

  • Cromwell Farmers Market

Sun, 30 October 2022 - Sun, 30 April 2023 @ Sundays, 9am - 1pm.

Visit the Cromwell Farmers’ and Craft Market within the Cromwell Heritage …

Cleveland National Art Awards - Call for Entries

  • Cleveland National Art Awards - Call for Entries

Thu, 1 December 2022 - Fri, 10 March 2023 @ Entries Close March 10th 2023.

Entries for the 2023 Otago Art Society’s biennial Cleveland National Awards are now …

Central Cinema - Coming up

  • Central Cinema - Coming up

Sun, 1 January 2023 - Sun, 31 December 2023 @ Daily.

To see the best films in our cosy cinema in central Alexandra go to

Clyde Cinema - Coming up

  • Clyde Cinema - Coming up

Sun, 1 January 2023 - Sun, 31 December 2023 @ Daily.

This lovely boutique cinema in Clyde offers a fine selection of up-to-date screenings in …

Roxburgh Cinema - Coming Up.

  • Roxburgh Cinema - Coming Up.

Sun, 1 January 2023 - Sun, 31 December 2023 @ Daily

Showing movies since 1897, the Roxburgh Cinema is one of the longest-running cinemas in …

Black Rabbit Cafe - Show Series, Christine O'Donnell

  • Black Rabbit Cafe - Show Series, Christine O'Donnell

Wed, 11 January 2023 - Fri, 31 March 2023 @ Daily

Born in Dunedin, Chris is an architect by profession and now a painter by choice. In her …

Eade Gallery - 'Subliminal' by Ester Dexter

  • Eade Gallery - 'Subliminal' by Ester Dexter

Fri, 27 January 2023 - Tue, 28 February 2023 @ From 10am Daily

Esther Dexter is a well-known artist in Central Otago and no stranger to Eade Gallery …

Register Now - Sketching Historic Buildings in Clyde with Megan Huffadine

  • Register Now - Sketching Historic Buildings in Clyde with Megan Huffadine

Fri, 27 January 2023 - Fri, 24 February 2023 @ Register Now

Learn to sketch historic buildings using water soluble pencils and brushes to create a …

WoolOn - Call for Entries

  • WoolOn - Call for Entries

Tue, 31 January 2023 - Wed, 3 May 2023 @ Entries Open Now

WoolOn is one of New Zealand’s iconic fashion events, encouraging both new and …

ACE '23 - Submissions Open

  • ACE '23 - Submissions Open

Tue, 31 January 2023 - Fri, 24 March 2023 @ Submissions Open Now

ARTS CENTRAL EXHIBITION & SHOP – EASTER WEEKEND 2023

Friday 7 April – …

Artbay Gallery - Janette Cervin and Trevor Askin

  • Artbay Gallery - Janette Cervin and Trevor Askin

Thu, 2 February 2023 - Thu, 2 March 2023 @ Daily

Janette Cervin creates large-scale paintings that offer an invitation to an immersive …

Braggins and Wardrop and Dunne - Earnscleugh

  • Braggins and Wardrop and Dunne - Earnscleugh

Fri, 10 February 2023 @ 7.30pm

Three highly regarded musicians Elizabeth Braggins – piano, vocals Graham Wardrop …

Twilight Opera in Springpointer Garden

  • Twilight Opera in Springpointer Garden

Sun, 12 February 2023 @ 5.30 - 9.00pm

The summer event of the season returns to Arrowtown on 12 February 2023. Presented …

Jun Bouterey-Ishido - Bannockburn

  • Jun Bouterey-Ishido - Bannockburn

Sun, 12 February 2023 @ 7.30pm

We are thrilled to welcome Christchurch-born pianist Jun Bouterey-Ishido back to Central, …

Art Classes for Children (aged 8 - 12 years) with Marion Vialade - Worch

  • Art Classes for Children (aged 8 - 12 years) with Marion Vialade - Worch

Mon, 13 February 2023 - Thu, 6 April 2023 @ Monday, Thursday and Fridays

Art Classes taken by Central Otago artist Marion Vialade - Worch at Central Stories for …

Artbay Gallery - 'Afterglow' by Jasmine Middlebrook

  • Artbay Gallery - 'Afterglow' by Jasmine Middlebrook

Thu, 16 February 2023 - Mon, 27 March 2023 @ Daily

Jasmine Middlebrook graduated with a Bachelor of Fine Arts from Otago Polytechnic School …

Remarkable Theatre - Space Oddities

  • Remarkable Theatre - Space Oddities

Fri, 17 February 2023 - Sun, 19 February 2023 @ Daily

Remarkable Theatre are pleased to announce their next performance is our annual promenade …

'Wonderful' - Bannockburn

  • 'Wonderful' - Bannockburn

Fri, 24 February 2023 - Sat, 25 February 2023

Huber’s latest play 'Wonderful' which is the second in a planned trilogy of plays, …

Matt Joe Gow, supported by Emma Rankin

  • Matt Joe Gow, supported by Emma Rankin

Sun, 26 February 2023 @ 1pm

Music Victoria award winner Matt Joe Gow is bringing his distinctive brand of Americana …

Central Cinema - Met Opera, La Traviata

  • Central Cinema - Met Opera, La Traviata

Tue, 28 February 2023 @ 1pm

Soprano Nadine Sierra stars as the self-sacrificing courtesan Violetta—one of …