Events Calendar

What's happening in Central Otago

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      

Current Events

Cromwell Farmers' and Craft Market - 2018/ 19

  • Cromwell Farmers' and Craft Market - 2018/ 19

Sun, 21 October 2018 - Sun, 21 April 2019 @ 9am - 1pm

Heritage Precinct Cromwell.

The Cromwell Farmers & Craft Market is held every Sunday …

Arrowtown Photography Competition.

  • Arrowtown Photography Competition.

Tue, 29 January 2019 - Fri, 29 March 2019 @ Entries Open Now.

It's the perfect time to get snapping for the 2019 Arrowtown competition. The competition …

Central Stories Museum and Art Gallery - 'The Bloggs', Nicola Jackson.

  • Central Stories Museum and Art Gallery - 'The Bloggs', Nicola Jackson.

Sat, 9 February 2019 - Sun, 31 March 2019 @ 10am - 4pm daily.

An exhibition of works by Nicola Jackson.

The Bloggs - a title that refers to the British …

WoolOn Creative Fashion Event 2019 - Entries Open Now.

  • WoolOn Creative Fashion Event 2019 - Entries Open Now.

Fri, 15 February 2019 - Tue, 30 April 2019 @ Daily

ENTRIES OPEN NOW for the annual WoolOn Awards 2019! 

​WoolOn is one of New …

Clyde Cinema - Coming up

  • Clyde Cinema - Coming up

Tue, 26 February 2019 - Tue, 30 April 2019

This lovely boutique cinema in Clyde offers a fine selection of up-to-date screenings in …

Central Cinema - Coming up

  • Central Cinema - Coming up

Tue, 26 February 2019 - Tue, 30 April 2019

To see the best films in our cosy cinema in central Alexandra go to

Arthurs Cinema - Coming up.

  • Arthurs Cinema - Coming up.

Tue, 26 February 2019 - Tue, 30 April 2019

Arthur’s Cinema is a place of social gathering, with a comfortable and cosy …

Arts Gold Awards 2019 - Entries Now Open.

  • Arts Gold Awards 2019 - Entries Now Open.

Tue, 26 February 2019 - Thu, 1 August 2019

Entries are now open for the Arts Gold Awards 2019.

The Arts Gold Awards, Central Otago …

Artbay Gallery Exclusive Exhibitions - Trevor Askin.

  • Artbay Gallery Exclusive Exhibitions - Trevor Askin.

Fri, 1 March 2019 - Tue, 26 March 2019 @ 10am-5pm daily.

An exhibition of works by sculptor Trevor Askin.

Eade Gallery - 'Outlines' by Melanie Eade

  • Eade Gallery - 'Outlines' by Melanie Eade

Sat, 9 March 2019 - Wed, 3 April 2019 @ 10am - 5pm daily.

Taking up residence in Central Otago was the catalyst for Melanie Eade’s return to …

Hullabaloo - 'The Wonder Room' by Megan Huffadine.

  • Hullabaloo - 'The Wonder Room' by Megan Huffadine.

Sun, 10 March 2019 - Sat, 30 March 2019 @ 10am - 4pm daily.

'The Wonder Room' - new works by Megan Huffadine. Megan has taken the original concept of …

Bellamy's Gallery - Back of Beyond.

  • Bellamy's Gallery - Back of Beyond.

Wed, 13 March 2019 - Sun, 7 April 2019 @ 12noon - 5pm Wednesday - Sunday

Pauline Bellamy - 'Back of Beyond'. 

Back of Beyond carries us on a journey of golden …

The 2019 Dunedin Fringe Festival.

  • The 2019 Dunedin Fringe Festival.

Wed, 20 March 2019 - Sun, 31 March 2019 @ Daily

The Dunedin Fringe Festival is the world’s southernmost festival of its kind. …

Maniototo Arts Centre Open Day.

  • Maniototo Arts Centre Open Day.

Sat, 23 March 2019 @ 10am onwards

The Maniototo Arts Centre are holding an Open Day to celebrate the creativity that …

NZQA Top Art Exhibition - 2019

  • NZQA Top Art Exhibition - 2019

Mon, 25 March 2019 - Fri, 29 March 2019 @ 10am - 4pm daily.

TOP ART is an annual touring exhibition featuring a selection of the NCEA Level 3 …

Clyde Theatre Group's 'STiFF' by April Phillips.

  • Clyde Theatre Group's 'STiFF' by April Phillips.

Fri, 29 March 2019 - Mon, 1 April 2019 @ excl 1st April. 7.30pm Daily

Clyde Theatre Group's 'STiFF' by April Phillips.

Angel Delight, the daughter of a funeral …