Events Calendar

What's happening in Central Otago

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      

Current Events

Central Cinema - Coming up

  • Central Cinema - Coming up

Tue, 3 November 2020 - Sun, 28 February 2021 @ Daily.

To see the best films in our cosy cinema in central Alexandra go to

Arthurs Cinema - Coming up.

  • Arthurs Cinema - Coming up.

Tue, 3 November 2020 - Sun, 28 February 2021 @ Daily.

Arthur’s Cinema is a place of social gathering, with a comfortable and cosy …

Alexandra Summer Markets 2021.

  • Alexandra Summer Markets 2021.

Sat, 28 November 2020 - Sat, 6 February 2021 @ 10am

The Alexandra Summer Markets are on every Saturday in Pioneer Park from 10 am over the …

Cromwell Museum - Works by Rachel Hirabayashi

  • Cromwell Museum - Works by Rachel Hirabayashi

Mon, 7 December 2020 - Sun, 31 January 2021 @ 10am - 4pm Daily.

At Cromwell Museum in the Mall Jennifer Hay and her team have started a series of …

Lawrence Art Competition - Entries Now Open.

  • Lawrence Art Competition - Entries Now Open.

Tue, 8 December 2020 - Sat, 1 May 2021 @ Entries Open Now.

Entries are now open for the Lawrence Art Competition 2021.

The theme for this competition …

Alexandra Musical Society - Call for Interest.

  • Alexandra Musical Society - Call for Interest.

Tue, 15 December 2020 - Sun, 31 January 2021 @ Call for Interest

The Alexandra Musical Society are putting a call out for all those interested in …

Cromwell Farmers Market

  • Cromwell Farmers Market

Wed, 16 December 2020 - Fri, 30 April 2021 @ Saturdays, 9am - 1pm.

Visit the Cromwell Farmers’ and Craft Market within the Cromwell Heritage …

Central Stories Museum and Art Gallery - 'Thursday's Child' Photographic Collaboration and Book Launch by Annemarie Hope-Cross and Eric Schusser .

  • Central Stories Museum and Art Gallery - 'Thursday's Child' Photographic Collaboration and Book Launch by Annemarie Hope-Cross and Eric Schusser .

Fri, 18 December 2020 - Sun, 31 January 2021 @ 10am - 4pm daily.

“Thursday’s Child” explores the impact of a cancer diagnosis on …

Roxburgh Cinema - Coming Up.

  • Roxburgh Cinema - Coming Up.

Fri, 1 January 2021 - Sun, 28 February 2021 @ Roxburgh Movies screening at the Entertainment Cen

Showing movies since 1897, the Roxburgh Cinema is one of the longest-running cinemas in …

Eade Gallery - 'Final Destinations/ Just Beginnings', Peter Walker.

  • Eade Gallery - 'Final Destinations/ Just Beginnings', Peter Walker.

Sat, 2 January 2021 - Sun, 31 January 2021 @ 10am - 5pm daily.

A recent move from Invercargill to Clyde has been an exciting step for artist Peter …

Nigel Wilson - Open Studio

  • Nigel Wilson - Open Studio

Thu, 21 January 2021 - Sun, 28 February 2021 @ Daily.

Nigel and Janice have recently moved to Clyde where Nigel works from his large …

Hullabaloo Art Space - 'LAND: recent work' by Eric Schusser.

  • Hullabaloo Art Space - 'LAND: recent work' by Eric Schusser.

Sun, 31 January 2021 - Sat, 20 February 2021 @ 10am - 4pm Daily.

Hullabaloo Art Spoace Solo Show

LAND: recent work by Eric Schusser.

This exhibition is a …