Events Calendar

What's happening in Central Otago

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      

Current Events

Arts Gold Awards 2019 - Entries Now Open.

  • Arts Gold Awards 2019 - Entries Now Open.

- Thu, 1 August 2019 @ ENTRIES OPEN

Entries are now open for the Arts Gold Awards 2019.

The Arts Gold Awards, Central Otago …

'Under Rough Ridge Writers' Retreat' - Registrations Open.

  • 'Under Rough Ridge Writers' Retreat' - Registrations Open.

- Fri, 6 September 2019 @ Register Now.

Registrations are now open for the Under Rough Ridge Writers' Retreat to be held on the …

Clyde Cinema - Coming up

  • Clyde Cinema - Coming up

Tue, 30 April 2019 - Sun, 30 June 2019

This lovely boutique cinema in Clyde offers a fine selection of up-to-date screenings in …

Central Stories Museum and Art Gallery - 'Bark' by Dick Frizzell.

  • Central Stories Museum and Art Gallery - 'Bark' by Dick Frizzell.

Fri, 24 May 2019 - Fri, 19 July 2019 @ 10am - 4pm daily.

Central Stories Museum and Art Gallery, in association with Milford Galleries, are proud …

Central Cinema - Coming up

  • Central Cinema - Coming up

Fri, 31 May 2019 - Sun, 30 June 2019

To see the best films in our cosy cinema in central Alexandra go to

Arthurs Cinema - Coming up.

  • Arthurs Cinema - Coming up.

Fri, 31 May 2019 - Sun, 30 June 2019

Arthur’s Cinema is a place of social gathering, with a comfortable and cosy …

Nightscapes Photographic Exhibition.

  • Nightscapes Photographic Exhibition.

Sun, 2 June 2019 - Sun, 7 July 2019 @ 10am - 4pm daily.

World Environment Day is the United Nations’ day for encouraging worldwide …

Gallery 33 - 'The Future is Calling'.

  • Gallery 33 - 'The Future is Calling'.

Fri, 14 June 2019 - Fri, 28 June 2019 @ 10am -5.30, Mon-Fri. 10am -5pm, Sat-Sun.

Gallery 33 - A group ceramic show titled 'The Future is Calling'.

Featuring Nina …

Hullabaloo Art Space - 'Vessel' by Simon King.

  • Hullabaloo Art Space - 'Vessel' by Simon King.

Sat, 15 June 2019 - Sat, 13 July 2019 @ Wed - Mon, 10am - 4pm daily.

'Vessel', an installation by artist, Simon King.

Opening celebration 3pm, 15th June. …

Central Cinema - NTL, 'I'm Not Running'.

  • Central Cinema - NTL, 'I'm Not Running'.

Thu, 20 June 2019 - Sun, 23 June 2019

National Theatre Live - 'I'm Not Running'. 

Pauline Gibson is a junior doctor, who …

Adam McGrath - Alexandra

  • Adam McGrath - Alexandra

Thu, 20 June 2019 @ 7pm.

Adam McGrath, Lead singer and songwriter from mythical mongrel Christchurch folk/country …

The Nukes - Cromwell Show.

  • The Nukes - Cromwell Show.

Fri, 21 June 2019 @ 8pm - 10.15pm.

The Nukes. Supported by Cromwell Community Arts.

The Nukes. Aotearoa’s/NZ’s …

The Nukes - Cromwell Workshop.

  • The Nukes - Cromwell Workshop.

Fri, 21 June 2019 @ 6.30pm

The Nukes Cromwell Workshop supported by Cromwell Community Arts.

Starting with a workshop …

Donizetti Trio - Bannockburn.

  • Donizetti Trio - Bannockburn.

Sat, 22 June 2019 @ 2.30pm

Donizetti Trio - in association with Chamber Music New Zealand and Cromwell Community …

Central Cinema - 'Pavarotti'.

  • Central Cinema - 'Pavarotti'.

Wed, 26 June 2019 @ 7.30pm

From the filmmaking team behind the highly-acclaimed documentary The Beatles: Eight Days …

'The Hellfire Anthology' – Launch and Reading.

  • 'The Hellfire Anthology' – Launch and Reading.

Fri, 28 June 2019 @ 5pm - 6.30pm

A true gem in Ōtautahi's rich literary history, The Hellfire Anthology is a highly …