Events Calendar

What's happening in Central Otago

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Current Events

Clyde Cinema - Coming up

  • Clyde Cinema - Coming up

Sat, 1 February 2020 - Thu, 31 December 2020 @ Daily.

This lovely boutique cinema in Clyde offers a fine selection of up-to-date screenings in …

Central Cinema - Coming up

  • Central Cinema - Coming up

Sat, 1 February 2020 - Thu, 31 December 2020 @ Daily.

To see the best films in our cosy cinema in central Alexandra go to

Arthurs Cinema - Coming up.

  • Arthurs Cinema - Coming up.

Sat, 1 February 2020 - Thu, 31 December 2020 @ Daily.

Arthur’s Cinema is a place of social gathering, with a comfortable and cosy …

Roxburgh Cinema - Coming Up.

  • Roxburgh Cinema - Coming Up.

Sat, 1 February 2020 - Thu, 31 December 2020 @ Daily.

Showing movies since 1897, the Roxburgh Cinema is one of the longest-running cinemas in …

Monday Painters - Art Classes.

  • Monday Painters - Art Classes.

Mon, 3 February 2020 - Mon, 7 December 2020 @ 10am

Painting Classes for Beginners and Intermediate level with Debbie Malcolm.

Debbie is …

Faigans Cafe and Store - Update

  • Faigans Cafe and Store - Update

Mon, 18 May 2020 - Wed, 30 September 2020 @ Update

A Note from Faigan's Cafe and Store

It’s been an interesting time over the last …

Drawing for Everyone, Online Foundation Course.

  • Drawing for Everyone, Online Foundation Course.

Mon, 18 May 2020 - Thu, 31 December 2020 @ Enrol now

Drawing for Everyone, Online Foundation Course with Joanne Deaker.

Looking to Improve Your …

Eade Gallery - Update.

  • Eade Gallery - Update.

Thu, 4 June 2020 - Thu, 31 December 2020 @ Open daily from 10am.

Eade Gallery is back open with a number of new works from existing exhibitors Richie …

Vocal and Performance Tutor - Available Now.

  • Vocal and Performance Tutor - Available Now.

Fri, 12 June 2020 - Thu, 31 December 2020 @ Daily.

Matt van den Yssel- Singer, Musician, Actor, Director, Dancer, Tutor, Performance Artist

Whirlwind Productions - Singing Workshops.

  • Whirlwind Productions - Singing Workshops.

Sun, 14 June 2020 - Sun, 2 August 2020

Beginners Singing Workshop 

With the very popular Beginners Course, you have a chance …

Hope and Sons Art Awards - 2020. Entries Open.

  • Hope and Sons Art Awards - 2020. Entries Open.

Tue, 16 June 2020 - Mon, 3 August 2020 @ Entries Close 3rd August 2020..

Hope and Sons Art Awards 2020

The Hope and Sons Art Awards are a very successful biennial …

Across the Bridge in Bannockburn 2020 Announcement.

  • Across the Bridge in Bannockburn 2020 Announcement.

Tue, 23 June 2020 - Sun, 11 October 2020 @ Get Creative Now!

Save the date: Bannockburn Art Festival ‘Across the Bridge’ will be held …

Central Stories Museum and Art Gallery - Winterstellar 2020 Exhibition.

  • Central Stories Museum and Art Gallery - Winterstellar 2020 Exhibition.

Mon, 6 July 2020 - Sun, 30 August 2020 @ Daily.

Winterstellar is a celebration of the Central Otago night skies and Matariki, the Māori …

The Packing Shed - 'Glow'.

  • The Packing Shed - 'Glow'.

Thu, 9 July 2020 - Sat, 11 July 2020 @ Daily.

GLOW -  a three night light festival at The Packing Shed Cafe and Gallery in …

Hands on Cromwell Workshops 2020 - Registrations Open.

  • Hands on Cromwell Workshops 2020 - Registrations Open.

Sat, 11 July 2020 - Sun, 12 July 2020 @ Daily.

HANDS ON IN CROMWELL 2020

Weekend workshops.

Classes are three hours with a maximum of six …

NZQA Top Art Exhibition - 2020

  • NZQA Top Art Exhibition - 2020

Mon, 13 July 2020 - Fri, 24 July 2020 @ Mon - Friday, 10am - 4pm.

The Central Otago District Arts Trust are bringing TOP ART to Central Otago again this …

Light up Winter 2020 - Cromwell.

  • Light up Winter 2020 - Cromwell.

Sat, 18 July 2020 @ 4.30pm - 9.00pm

Join us for a great night out with live music, mulled wine, a vibey night market, the …

Arts on Tour NZ - 'Kitchen Chaos' - Cromwell.

  • Arts on Tour NZ - 'Kitchen Chaos' - Cromwell.

Tue, 21 July 2020 @ 7.30pm.

Welcome to another fabulously funny fiasco from the team that brought you The Messy …

Arts on Tour NZ - 'The Daylight Atheist' - Roxburgh.

  • Arts on Tour NZ - 'The Daylight Atheist' - Roxburgh.

Wed, 22 July 2020 @ 7pm.

Tom Scott’s wonderfully inventive and fiercely funny play is a stirring portrait of …

Arts on Tour NZ - 'The Daylight Atheist' - Alexandra.

  • Arts on Tour NZ - 'The Daylight Atheist' - Alexandra.

Thu, 23 July 2020 @ 7.30pm.

An instant hit when it premiered in 2002, The Daylight Atheist by award-winning satirical …

Arts on Tour NZ - 'The Daylight Atheist' - Cromwell.

  • Arts on Tour NZ - 'The Daylight Atheist' - Cromwell.

Fri, 24 July 2020 @ 7.30pm.

Tom Scott’s wonderfully inventive and fiercely funny play is a stirring portrait of …

Amalia Hall with Stephen De Pledge.

  • Amalia Hall with Stephen De Pledge.

Sat, 25 July 2020 @ 4pm - 6pm

Delighting again in live performances, we are proud of our New Zealand artists and …