Events Calendar

What's happening in Central Otago

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930   

Current Events

Clyde Cinema - Coming up

  • Clyde Cinema - Coming up

Sat, 1 February 2020 - Thu, 31 December 2020 @ Daily.

This lovely boutique cinema in Clyde offers a fine selection of up-to-date screenings in …

Central Cinema - Coming up

  • Central Cinema - Coming up

Sat, 1 February 2020 - Thu, 31 December 2020 @ Daily.

To see the best films in our cosy cinema in central Alexandra go to

Arthurs Cinema - Coming up.

  • Arthurs Cinema - Coming up.

Sat, 1 February 2020 - Thu, 31 December 2020 @ Daily.

Arthur’s Cinema is a place of social gathering, with a comfortable and cosy …

Roxburgh Cinema - Coming Up.

  • Roxburgh Cinema - Coming Up.

Sat, 1 February 2020 - Thu, 31 December 2020 @ Daily.

Showing movies since 1897, the Roxburgh Cinema is one of the longest-running cinemas in …

Monday Painters - Art Classes.

  • Monday Painters - Art Classes.

Mon, 3 February 2020 - Mon, 7 December 2020 @ 10am

Painting Classes for Beginners and Intermediate level with Debbie Malcolm.

Debbie is …

Faigans Cafe and Store - Update

  • Faigans Cafe and Store - Update

Mon, 18 May 2020 - Wed, 30 September 2020 @ Update

A Note from Faigan's Cafe and Store

It’s been an interesting time over the last …

Drawing for Everyone, Online Foundation Course.

  • Drawing for Everyone, Online Foundation Course.

Mon, 18 May 2020 - Thu, 31 December 2020 @ Enrol now

Drawing for Everyone, Online Foundation Course with Joanne Deaker.

Looking to Improve Your …

Eade Gallery - Update.

  • Eade Gallery - Update.

Thu, 4 June 2020 - Thu, 31 December 2020 @ Open daily from 10am.

Eade Gallery is back open with a number of new works from existing exhibitors Richie …

Queenstown Writers Festival - Short Story Competition.

  • Queenstown Writers Festival - Short Story Competition.

Fri, 5 June 2020 - Tue, 1 September 2020 @ Entries Close 1st September 2020.

Queenstown Writers Festival has launched a new short story competition for writers in the …

Vocal and Performance Tutor - Available Now.

  • Vocal and Performance Tutor - Available Now.

Fri, 12 June 2020 - Thu, 31 December 2020 @ Daily.

Matt van den Yssel- Singer, Musician, Actor, Director, Dancer, Tutor, Performance Artist

Across the Bridge in Bannockburn 2020 Announcement.

  • Across the Bridge in Bannockburn 2020 Announcement.

Tue, 23 June 2020 - Sun, 11 October 2020 @ Get Creative Now!

Save the date: Bannockburn Art Festival ‘Across the Bridge’ will be held …

Kids Circus Classes - Alexandra.

  • Kids Circus Classes - Alexandra.

Thu, 23 July 2020 - Thu, 17 September 2020 @ Thursdays; 3.30-4.30pm and 4.45-5.45pm.

Kids Circus Classes with Abigail Rose.

Stretching, games, handstands, acro-balance, …

Central Otago Art Society - Blossom Festival Exhibition, Call for Entries.

  • Central Otago Art Society - Blossom Festival Exhibition, Call for Entries.

Thu, 6 August 2020 - Fri, 11 September 2020 @ Call for Entries

The Central Otago Art Society Blossom Festival Exhibition is held annually in conjunction …

Indigo - Lakes District Museum

  • Indigo - Lakes District Museum

Fri, 7 August 2020 - Sun, 20 September 2020 @ 10am - 3pm daily. Closed Mondays.

An exhibition of works by Indigo artists.

Rachel Hirabayashi, Annemarie Hope-Cross, Lynne …

Cromwell Museum - 'The Museum of Forgotten Memories' by Megan Huffadine.

  • Cromwell Museum - 'The Museum of Forgotten Memories' by Megan Huffadine.

Fri, 7 August 2020 - Wed, 30 September 2020 @ 10am - 4pm Daily.

The Museum of Forgotten Memories is a new exhibition of work by Bannockburn artist Megan …

Central Stories Museum and Art Gallery - Denis Kent Retrospective Exhibition.

  • Central Stories Museum and Art Gallery - Denis Kent Retrospective Exhibition.

Tue, 1 September 2020 - Fri, 9 October 2020 @ 10am - 4pm daily.

A retrospective exhibition of works by Denis Kent from the 1960s to 2020.

Denis Kent is a …

Wakatipu High School - All Shook Up.

  • Wakatipu High School  - All Shook Up.

Wed, 9 September 2020 - Sat, 12 September 2020 @ Daily.

All Shook Up is the first musical to be held in Wakatipu High School’s theatre.

Remarkable Theatre - Cosi.

  • Remarkable Theatre - Cosi.

Thu, 10 September 2020 - Sat, 19 September 2020

COSI written by Louis Nowra and directed by Blaise Barham.

An uplifting riotous hit comedy …