Events Calendar

What's happening in Central Otago

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
2425262728  

Current Events

Cromwell Farmers' and Craft Market - 2018/ 19

  • Cromwell Farmers' and Craft Market - 2018/ 19

Sun, 21 October 2018 - Sun, 21 April 2019 @ 9am - 1pm

Heritage Precinct Cromwell.

The Cromwell Farmers & Craft Market is held every Sunday …

The Wanaka Arts Charitable Trust Grants Program - Open Now.

  • The Wanaka Arts Charitable Trust Grants Program - Open Now.

Mon, 14 January 2019 - Mon, 25 February 2019

The Wanaka Arts Charitable Trust (WACT) have three grants available to visual artists in …

Arrowtown Photography Competition.

  • Arrowtown Photography Competition.

Tue, 29 January 2019 - Fri, 29 March 2019 @ Entries Open Now.

It's the perfect time to get snapping for the 2019 Arrowtown competition.

The competition …

Queenstown Arts Centre - Call for Artworks.

  • Queenstown Arts Centre - Call for Artworks.

Thu, 31 January 2019 - Tue, 26 February 2019 @ Entries Open Now.

The Queenstown Arts Centre is looking for artists who would like to submit their works …

Clyde Cinema - Coming up

  • Clyde Cinema - Coming up

Tue, 5 February 2019 - Sun, 31 March 2019

This lovely boutique cinema in Clyde offers a fine selection of up-to-date screenings in …

Central Cinema - Coming up

  • Central Cinema - Coming up

Tue, 5 February 2019 - Fri, 29 March 2019

To see the best films in our cosy cinema in central Alexandra go to

Arthurs Cinema - Coming up.

  • Arthurs Cinema - Coming up.

Tue, 5 February 2019 - Sun, 31 March 2019

Arthur’s Cinema is a place of social gathering, with a comfortable and cosy …

Central Stories Museum and Art Gallery - 'The Bloggs', Nicola Jackson.

  • Central Stories Museum and Art Gallery - 'The Bloggs', Nicola Jackson.

Sat, 9 February 2019 - Sun, 31 March 2019 @ 10am - 4pm daily.

An exhibition of works by Nicola Jackson.

The Bloggs - a title that refers to the British …

Eade Gallery - 'East meets West' by Nevillle Porter.

  • Eade Gallery - 'East meets West' by Nevillle Porter.

Sun, 10 February 2019 - Wed, 6 March 2019 @ 10am - 5pm daily.

‘East meets West’ captures the diversity of Central Otago and beyond by …

Hullabaloo Art Space - 'Floral Notes' by Annemarie Hope-Cross and Lynne Wilson.

  • Hullabaloo Art Space - 'Floral Notes' by Annemarie Hope-Cross and Lynne Wilson.

Sun, 17 February 2019 - Sat, 9 March 2019 @ 10am - 4pm daily.

Hulllabaloo Art Space, 'Floral Notes'.

A collection of stories told in flowers by Lynne …

Artbay Gallery - Virut.

  • Artbay Gallery - Virut.

Fri, 22 February 2019 - Fri, 15 March 2019 @ 10am-5pm daily.

Virut

Born in 1980, Virut graduated with a BFA from the King Mongkut’s Institute of …