Events Calendar

What's happening in Central Otago

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728   

Current Events

Cromwell Farmers Market

  • Cromwell Farmers Market

Sat, 4 November 2017 - Sun, 15 April 2018 @ 9am to 1pm

Visit the Cromwell Farmers’ and Craft Market within the Cromwell Heritage Precinct, …

Speargrass Inn - Summer Concerts.

  • Speargrass Inn - Summer Concerts.

Fri, 1 December 2017 - Sun, 25 February 2018 @ Wed, Thur, Sat, Sun 8.30am - 4pm. Fri 8.30am - 8pm

Speargrass Inn combines art and food in a warm friendly environment.  We have a …

2018 Hope and Sons Art Awards - Entries Now Open.

  • 2018 Hope and Sons Art Awards - Entries Now Open.

Mon, 18 December 2017 - Fri, 23 March 2018

Entries are now open for the 2018 Hope and Sons Art Awards.

The Hope and Sons Art Awards …

Beginners Pottery - Registrations open now

  • Beginners Pottery  - Registrations open now

Fri, 12 January 2018 - Mon, 12 March 2018

Pottery Course for Beginners - Hand and Wheel Work.

Where: Alexandra Community House - …

Queenstown Art Centre

  • Queenstown Art Centre

Mon, 22 January 2018 - Wed, 28 February 2018 @ 9am - 3pm Tuesday - Friday, 10am - 4pm Saturday.

An exhibition of works showcasing a variety of works by local artists.

The Queenstown Art …

Central Otago Art Society - Easter Art Exhibition - call for entries.

  • Central Otago Art Society - Easter Art Exhibition - call for entries.

Fri, 9 February 2018 - Mon, 19 March 2018

Entries now open for the 2018 Central Otago Art Society Easter Cash and Carry Exhibition.

Arts on the Rail Trail 2018

  • Arts on the Rail Trail 2018

Sat, 10 February 2018 - Mon, 30 April 2018 @ Daily.

Arts on the Rail Trail 2018 offers cyclists, visitors, locals and art enthusiasts the …

Central Stories Museum and Arts Gallery - Rediscover Elizabeth Stevens.

  • Central Stories Museum and Arts Gallery - Rediscover Elizabeth Stevens.

Sun, 11 February 2018 - Sun, 29 April 2018 @ 10am - 4pm daily.

Central Stories Museum and Art Gallery

Re-Discover Elizabeth Stevens – creating …

Sofia Minson - The Navigators: Artbay Gallery.

  • Sofia Minson - The Navigators: Artbay Gallery.

Thu, 15 February 2018 - Wed, 7 March 2018 @ 10am - 5pm daily.

The Navigators Art Exhibition 

"The Navigators" is a collection of all new paintings …

Rippon Hall - Pages, New Work by Rowan Holt.

  • Rippon Hall - Pages, New Work by Rowan Holt.

Fri, 16 February 2018 - Fri, 16 March 2018 @ 11am - 5pm daily.

The Rippon Hall is excited to bring you ‘Pages' - new work from fashion and textile …

Arts on the Clutha Gold Trail - an introduction.

  • Arts on the Clutha Gold Trail - an introduction.

Sat, 17 February 2018 - Mon, 30 April 2018 @ Daily.

Arts on the Clutha Gold Trail.

Following the success of Arts on the Rail Trail, the Arts …

Hullabaloo - Sue Rutherford - Podcast.

  • Hullabaloo - Sue Rutherford - Podcast.

Sun, 18 February 2018 - Sat, 10 March 2018 @ 10am - 4pm daily

Hullabaloo Solo Show

Sue Rutherford - 'Podcast - a ceramic conversation with nature'.

Clyde Cinema - Coming up

  • Clyde Cinema - Coming up

Wed, 21 February 2018 - Sat, 31 March 2018

This lovely boutique cinema in Clyde offers a fine selection of up-to-date screenings in …

Central Cinema - Coming up

  • Central Cinema - Coming up

Wed, 21 February 2018 - Sat, 31 March 2018

To see the best films in our cosy cinema in central Alexandra go to

Arthurs Cinema - Cromwell.

  • Arthurs Cinema - Cromwell.

Wed, 21 February 2018 - Sat, 31 March 2018 @ Daily

Arthur's Cinema is a place of social gathering, with a comfortable and cosy ambiance - a …

The Mikado - Waiata Theatre Productions. Alexandra.

  • The Mikado - Waiata Theatre Productions. Alexandra.

Thu, 22 February 2018 - Sun, 4 March 2018 @ Matinees @ 2pm. All other performances @ 8pm.

THE MIKADO

Alexandra/Clyde’s newest performing arts group Waiata Theatre …

Central Cinema - Loving Vincent.

  • Central Cinema - Loving Vincent.

Sun, 25 February 2018 - Wed, 7 March 2018 @ 25th Feb @5pm, 28th Feb@2pm, 7th March@7.30pm.

Central Cinema - Loving Vincent.

This feature-length painted animation — the first …